2016 KABC Annual Dawahares East West All Star Games

Beck Center Gymnasium

Transylvania University

Lexington Kentucky

April 16, 2016


©2016 Ron Harrison




West (Region 1-8) – Maddye Rice (McCracken County), Dana Adkins (Graves County). Adarian Gray (Madisonville-North Hopkins), Shaniya Whitsell (Madisonville-North Hopkins), Mikayla Berry (Owensboro Catholic), Annabel Moore (Owensboro Catholic), Bree Glover (Glasgow), Savannah Gregory (Allen County-Scottsville), Tamiah Stanford (North Hardin), Katie Downey (North Bullitt), Carnethia Brown (Pleasure Ridge Park), I’Liyah Green (Male), Kaci Currens (Anderson County), Hailey Ison (Walton-Verona).


East (Region 9-16) – Mallory Schwartz (Ryle), Ansley Davenport (Newport Central Catholic), Bailey Cummins (Bracken County), Kylie Kramer (Campbell County), Malaka Frank (Franklin County), T’Laya Lyvers (Henry Clay), Emma Young (East Jessamine), Cristin Hall (Lincoln County), Samantha Fitzgerald (Southwestern), Kayla Bruner (North Laurel), Jaclyn Jewell (Corbin), Destiny Peck (Powell County), Jassmine Howard (Magoffin County), Lakyn Mullins (Shelby Valley), Ashton Woodard (Menifee County), Sarah Price (Bath County).


Kylie Kramer hit a runner in the lane with four seconds remaining in the game to give the East a 101-99 victory over the West squad. Emma Young led the East team with 21 points with Bailey Cummings close behind with 20 points.  Malaka Frank added 19 points and Ansley Davenport and Ashton Woodard both reached double figures with 12 and 10 points respectively.


Mikayla Berry and I’Liyah Green led the West team with 20 and 18 points respectively.  Carnethia Brown and Haley Ison added 12 and 11 points respectively.











West (99) – Glover 9, Rice 4, Stanford 8, Whitsell 4, Brown 12, Green 18, Ison 11, Berry 20, Gray 5, Currens 8, Gregory 0.


East (101) – Jewell 8, Davenport 12, Kramer 9, Frank 19, Cummins 20, Young 21, C. Hall 2, Woodard 10, Bruner 0.




West (Region 1-8) – James Boone (Murray), Sayveon McEwen (Paducah Tilghman), Trik Edwards (Christian Dunbar), Jaiveon Eaves (Madisonville-North Hopkins), Stewart Currie (Daviess County), Cody Mingus (Breckinridge County), Wade Coomer (Barren County). Dayton Gumm (South Warren), Mason Faulkner (Caverna), Dominique Compton (Green County), Tyler Sharpe (Bullitt East), Ryan Henson (North Bullitt), Alex Cook (Male), Connor McKim (St. Xavier), Carson Williams (Owen County), Jacob Bates (Oldham County)


East (Region 9-16) – Ben Weyer (Newport Central Catholic), Tyler Bezold (Covington Holy Cross), Matt Wilson (Campbell County), Antwavon “Pig” Williams (Mason County), Darius Williams (Paul Laurence Dunbar), Isaiah Tisdale (Henry Clay), Trey Blevins (Wayne County), Will Hager (Mercer County), Caleb Taylor (South Laurel), Trey Farmer (Clay County), Connor Hoskins (Buckhorn), Travis Dunn (Perry County Central), Hunter Swindall (Shelby Valley), Andrew Tackett (South Floyd), Jordan Perry (Morgan County), Bobby Anderson (Boyd County).


The West team outscored the East team 82-58 in the second half to earn a 140-112 victory.  Carson Williams and Dayton Gumm led the victors with 19 points each.  Sayveon McEwen, Tyler Sharpe, Ben Weyer, Jacob Bates, and Cody Mingus each reached double figures with 14, 14, 13, 13, and 10 points respectively.


Jordan Perry led the East squad with 24 points.  Matt Wilson, Will Hager, Caleb Taylor, Trey Blevins, and Travis Dunn added 15, 13, 12, 11, and 11 points respectively.











West (140) – Mingus 10, Edwards 6, Bates 13, Eaves 7, McEwen 17, Sharpe 14, Faulkner 4, Williams 19, Currie 4, Weyer 13, Bezold 6, Gumm 19, Coomer 6.


East (112) – Blevins 11, Dunn 11, Hoskins 8, Farmer 8, Anderson 2, Hager 13, Wilson 15, Perry 24, Taylor 12, A. Williams 6.